Issue

Thoughts :: Olfactory senses

In My thoughts on February 10, 2010 at 3:25 am

I’ve realized that I have an extremely keen sense of smell…and certain smells trigger specific memories…mostly good memories ;]

So…I walked out of my Marketing class today in a rush to go to my next Lecture when I was hit with an all too familiar smell. mmMmm~ I’ve smelled this smell before…

It was the smell of my friend “Pizza”…the aroma of freshly baked pizza covered with melting cheese ~

As soon as the aroma hit my nose…in my mind flashed a memory of me, my mom and my sister. The image was of us 10 years ago … sitting at Pizza Hut. A treat that my Mom allowed us to have once every so often… a trip to Pizza Hut. Sometimes we’d even just to-go 2 boxes and some breadstick and eat it while watching Korean shows at home.

All that processed through my head in a matter of seconds and I felt a pang of nostalgia…and I realized how much I missed these times…times I took for granted.

Simple quality time spent with Family…whether it’d be eating together, watching tv together, or just sitting next to each other in silence…the comfort of being in the presence of my family…that’s what I’ve been lacking the past four years of my life as a College student.

Who would’ve thought Pizza could make me THINK so much.

  1. šŸ™‚ lately, the simple things are making you think huh? that the raccoon… (btw, I LOVE THE RACCOON!) šŸ˜› thanks for the text yesterday shellz!

  2. jinjja.. we never go home for more than a couple weeks. and then when we are home we have to meet all our friends and keep going out! ><

Leave a Reply

